Manchester City Council

The Council & democracy Neighbourhoods Scrutiny Committee

Neighbourhoods Scrutiny Committee membership

The following elected members make up the Committee:

  • Councillor Shaukat Ali
  • Councillor Carl Austin
  • Councillor Abid Chohan
  • Councillor Basil Curley
  • Councillor Daniel Gillard (Chair)
  • Councillor Carmine Grimshaw
  • Councillor John Hughes
  • Councillor Lee-Ann Igbon
  • Councillor Veronica Kirkpatrick
  • Councillor Beth Knowles
  • Councillor John Longsden
  • Councillor Mick Loughman
  • Councillor Donna Ludford
  • Councillor Dzidra Noor
  • Councillor Dave Rawson
  • Councillor Basat Sheikh
  • Councillor Fran Shone
  • Councillor Anna Trotman
  • Councillor Mary Watson



  • Find out more

    Find out what the Neighbourhoods Scrutiny Committee will be looking at over the next few months, and catch up with the latest news. 

    The reports, agenda and minutes of meetings of this Committee are published on this website. The dates of future meetings are also shown.

  • Was this information helpful?

    Was this page helpful?