## MANCHESTER CITY COUNCIL Election of Councillors for the Didsbury East Ward

## NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of City Councillors for the DIDSBURY EAST ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The Number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address	Description (if any)	Names of Persons who have signed the Candidate's Nomination Paper Proposer (+), Seconder (++)
BELL Leslie	31 Brookthorpe Avenue Manchester M19 1AD	Labour Party	James M Wilson (+) Andrew G Simcock (++)
COOMBE Bryn	16 Riverton Road, East Didsbury, Manchester, M20 5QU	Liberal Democrats	Mohamed belal Sabbagh (+) Anna Coombe (++)
DUNDAS Ben	(address in the district of Manchester)	The Green Party	Alison J Hawdale (+) David C Hawdale (++)
FOLEY Linda	(address in the district of Manchester)	Labour Party	James M Wilson (+) Andrew G Simcock (++)
HUQUE Anjenarra	(address in the district of Manchester)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anjenarra Huque (+) Bassel Ounah (++)
LANIGAN Charlotte Mary	(address in the district of Manchester)	The Green Party	Alison J Hawdale (+) David C Hawdale (++)
MCHUGH Stephen James	(address in the district of Manchester)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Anjenarra Huque (+) Bassel Ounah (++)
SABBAGH Belal	Flat 20, 870 Wilmslow Road, East Didsbury, Manchester, M20 5AA	Liberal Democrats	Mohamed belal Sabbagh (+) Anna Coombe (++)

4. The situation of the Polling Stations for the above election and the description of the Local Government electors entitled to vote there are as follows:

		Description of Person entitled to Vote
Situation of Polling Stations	Polling Station No	Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said local authority ward within the specified range of elector numbers.
Didsbury Baptist Church, Beaver Road / School Lane, Didsbury	90	4DEA-1 to 4DEA-352
Didsbury Baptist Church, Beaver Road / School Lane, Didsbury	90	4DEB-1106 to 4DEB-1869
Didsbury Baptist Church, Beaver Road / School Lane, Didsbury	91	4DEA-353 to 4DEA-701
Didsbury Baptist Church, Beaver Road / School Lane, Didsbury	91	4DEB-1 to 4DEB-1105
St Catherine's Community Centre, School Lane, Didsbury	92	4DEC-1 to 4DEC-1496
Didsbury CE Primary School, Elm Grove, Didsbury	93	4DED-1 to 4DED-1349
Broad Oak Primary School, Broad Oak Lane, East Didsbury	94	4DEE-1 to 4DEE-1181

Dated : Wednesday 24 April 2024

Joanne Roney CBE RETURNING OFFICER

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Town Hall Extension, Manchester, M60 2LA

East Didsbury Methodist Church Hall, 496 Parrs Wood Road, East Didsbury	95	4DEF-1 to 4DEF-1017
Cornerstone UR Church, formally known as Christ Church UR Church, 261-267 Parrs Wood Road, Corner of Fog Lane	96	4DEG-1 to 4DEG-1504
South Manchester Family Church, Kingsburn Hall, 814 Burnage Lane	97	4DEH-1 to 4DEH-1094
NEW POLLING STATION, East Didsbury Methodist Church, 496 Parrs Wood Road, East Didsbury	98	4DEJ-1 to 4DEJ-943

5. The poll at the above election is to be taken together with the poll at the election of a Mayor for the Greater Manchester Combined Authority.

Dated : Wednesday 24 April 2024

Joanne Roney CBE RETURNING OFFICER

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Town Hall Extension, Manchester, M60 2LA