Manchester City Council

The Council & democracy Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee

The Committee's Membership

The following elected members and co-opted members make up the Committee:

The Committee includes the following faith representatives who can vote on items about education:

  • Mrs Barbara Kellner, Representative of the Diocese of Manchester
  • Mrs Julie Miles, Representative of the Diocese of Salford

The Committee includes the following parent governor representatives who can also vote on items about education:

  • Mr Ade Arogundade, Elected Parent Governor
  • Ms Monika Neall, Elected Parent Governor
  • Ms Zaneta Stepan, Elected Parent Governor

There are also two non-voting teacher representatives:

  • Mr Russell Lammas, Primary Sector Teacher Representative
  • Mr Liam Duffy, Secondary Sector Teacher Representative

Find out more

Find out what the Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee will be looking at over the next few months, and catch up with the latest news. 

The reports, agenda and minutes of meetings of this Committee are published on this website. The dates of future meetings are also shown.

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?