Manchester City Council

Manchester marks minute silence for victims of Arena attack

Manchester will hold a minute’s silence in St Ann's Square for the victims of the Manchester Arena terror attack on Thursday 25 May.

It is being held at 11am as part of a nationwide silence. 

Lord Mayor of Manchester Eddy Newman, Council leader Sir Richard Leese, Mayor of Greater Manchester Andy Burnham and Lord-Lieutenant of Greater Manchester Warren Smith will join members of the public in observing the silence.

St Ann’s Square is now the focal point for the floral tributes which members of the public have been leaving since Tuesday. 

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?