Manchester City Council

Schools & education School holidays and term dates

    Most Manchester schools have the same holiday dates. But some voluntary-aided, foundation, or academy schools may differ. If in doubt, contact the individual school.

    Half term holiday: Monday 15 February 2016 - Friday 19 February 2016

    School holidays 2015/16

    Easter holiday: Monday 4 April 2016 - Friday 15 April 2016

    Half term holiday: Monday 30 May 2016 - Friday 3 June 2016

    Last day of Summer term: Thursday, 21 July 2016

    Bank Holidays 2016

    • Good Friday: Friday, 25 March 2016
    • Easter Monday: Monday, 28 March 2016
    • May Day: Monday, 2 May 2016
    • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday, 30 May 2016

    School holidays 2016/17

    Start of new school year: Thursday, 1 September 2016

    Half term holiday: Monday, 24 October 2016 – Friday, 28 October 2016

    Christmas holiday: Monday, 26 December 2016 – Friday, 6 January 2017

    Half term holiday: Monday, 20 February 2017 – Friday, 24 February 2017

    Easter holiday: Monday, 3 April 2017 – Monday, 17 April 2017

    Half term holiday: Monday, 29 May 2017 – Friday, 2 June 2017

    Last day of Summer term:  Friday, 21 July 2017

    Bank Holidays 2017

    • Good Friday - Friday, 14 April 2017
    • Easter Monday - Monday, 17 April 2017
    • May Day - Monday, 1 May 2017
    • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday, 29 May 2017

    Download a PDF version

    Was this information helpful?

    Was this page helpful?