Essential maintenance

All customer accounts and most forms will be unavailable from 4pm on Saturday 2 December until Sunday 3 December.


The Council and democracy Be Proud Awards

Winners 2023

The 2023 winners and finalists were: 

Pride of Manchester - Sponsored by Manchester Evening News 
Kelly Brown from Mero's World Foundation 

Taking Neighbourhood Climate Action - sponsored by Redgate 
Winner: Ardwick Climate Action Group
Finalists: Miles Platting Climate Action Group. Whalley Range Climate Action Group 

Helping to Tackle Poverty - sponsored by One Manchester 
Winner: Perrys Pantry Foodbank (Winner) 
Finalists: Barlow Moor Community Association.  Mohammad Khairuzzaman. Qadria Jilania Islamic Centre 

Increasing Skills and Employment Choices - sponsored by Southway Housing Trust 
Winner: Better We CIC - Tahera Khanam 
Finalists: Reform Radio. The Place at Platt Lane, Fallowfield Library and Community Resource Centre 

Creating Safer Neighbourhoods - sponsored by Wythenshawe Forum 
Winner: Kelly Brown, Mero’s World Foundation
Finalists: Janet Chapman. David McDougall 

Supporting Health and Wellbeing - sponsored by MCRActive 
Winner: Mark Sproston
Finalists: Happy Somedays FC. Kathy Morrison 

Promoting Equality and Diversity - sponsored by Wythenshawe Community Housing Group 
Winner: Rainbow Haven Volunteers
Finalists: Revive CIO. Yellow Jigsaw CIC  

Creating Greener and Cleaner Neighbourhoods - sponsored by Biffa 
Winner: Moston Social Clean Ups
Finalists: Yasmin Ashgar. Hafsa Mekki 

Creativity in Neighbourhoods - sponsored by Rowlinson Construction Ltd 
Winner: Malandra Jacks Theatre Company
Finalists: Moss Side Powerhouse (Young Carers Fashion Extravaganza). The Edge Theatre and Arts Centre 

Business in the Community – Sponsored by MK Illuminations 
Winner: The Lakeside Café - Marise Lindsey  
Finalists: Ancoats Pop Up - Alice Longson. Tokwa Services - Teejay Abiola 

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Fields marked * cannot be left blank

Feedback submitted to us on this form is monitored but you won’t receive a reply. In an emergency, visit our emergency contact details page. Please don't include any personal or financial information, for example your National Insurance or credit card numbers.